2017 Science Thursday Schedule

Join your neighbors and bring the kiddos to a free science program every Thursday this summer from June 15 - August 24 from 6:00-7:00pm at Wingra Boats. No reservations required, just come and join the fun.

Here is the full 2017 Science Thursday programming schedule:

  • June 15: Foxes and Coyotes in Madison
  • June 22: What in the World is a Watershed?
  • June 29: What's all the Buzz about Bees?
  • July 6: Repiles -- Snakes and More!
  • July 13: Beavers -- The Good and The Bad
  • July 20: Pollinators -- Bats, Bugs, and Birds
  • July 27: Insects
  • August 3: Monarchs
  • August 10: Zoo Animals at Wingra
  • August 17: Fireflies and Bioluminescence
  • August 24: Skins and Skulls, Oh My! 
Event Date: 
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Location: 
Wingra Boats